Batch entry has been enhanced with this new functionality to automatically assign a batch number and save when a Formula ID is entered. The user is no longer required to click “Save” in order to generate a batch number.
When a batch is deleted and its batch number is the last batch assigned, the batch number will be re-used. This eliminates “holes” in batch numbering that might occur if the wrong formula is selected when a new batch is created.
Watch our video below.